Councillor Details:

We have a full compliment of Parish Councillors as named below:

Chairman - Neil Weston

Vice Chairman - Marion Sneddon

Councillor - Wendy Cooper

Councillor - Elaine Collins

Councillor - Rupert Fausset

Councillor - Jethro Shirley-Smith

Councillor - Dr David Bremner

Councillor - Dr Cathal Prendergast

Councillor - Roddy Forster

Councillor - Val Pudney

Councillor - Bec Dingle

There are currently no vacancies on the Parish Council.

Why get involved? Do you want to do something positive and hope to make a difference by influencing decisions that affect your community? Please put yourself forward to become a Parish Councillor. Please send your details to the clerk with a brief paragraph about what you will bring to the role.

At least 1 of the following criteria must be fulfilled. You must:

  • Be on the electoral register
  • Own a property or land for last 12 months in the parish
  • Work in the parish in the last 12 months
  • Have lived in the parish or within 4.8 kilometres for the last 12 months

You must also be at least 18 years of age on the day you are nominated, and either a British citizen, a qualifying citizen of a Commonwealth country, a citizen of the Irish Republic, or a citizen of another member state of the European Union.

We currently have 11 evening meetings a year.

 Due to the Covid-19 restrictions these are held remotely at present via an online facility, but would ordinarily be held in the Community Centre.  

Please contact the parish clerk by email on  or T: 01986 798422 or speak to a Parish Councillor for more information.  

Casual Vacancy Notice