Councillor Details:

Note we have 2 vacancies with effect September 2022. The 9 Parish Councillors are as named below:

Chairman - Neil Weston                E: nweston.palgrave@gmail.com

Vice Chairman - Val Pudney         E: vpudney.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Wendy Cooper           E; wcooper.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Elaine Collins             E: ecollins.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Rupert Fausset          E: rfausset.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Dr David Bremner      E: dbremner.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Bec Dingle                 E: r.dingle.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Dr Cathal Prendergast   E: cprend.palgrave@gmail.com

Councillor - Marion Sneddon        T: 01379 644278 telephone only

There are currently 2 vacancies on the Parish Council, one of which can now be a co-opted position.

Why get involved? Do you want to do something positive and hope to make a difference by influencing decisions that affect your community? Please put yourself forward to become a Parish Councillor. Please send your details to the clerk with a brief paragraph about what you will bring to the role.

At least 1 of the following criteria must be fulfilled. You must:

  • Be on the electoral register
  • Own a property or land for last 12 months in the parish
  • Work in the parish in the last 12 months
  • Have lived in the parish or within 4.8 kilometres for the last 12 months

You must also be at least 18 years of age on the day you are nominated, and either a British citizen, a qualifying citizen of a Commonwealth country, a citizen of the Irish Republic, or a citizen of another member state of the European Union.

We currently have 11 evening meetings a year.

Please contact the parish clerk by email on palgravepc@gmail.com  or T: 01986 798422 or speak to a Parish Councillor for more information.